Forum rules

Please attach an image to your first post so that a thumbnail is generated in the list of topics.

Post subject: Still Images
PostPosted: Thu Jul 04, 2013 12:19 am 
Ewok

Following my teacher's advise from Last Year, I thought I should post something up again, so that in my next project, i will have new idea and criticism to help me improve much, much, more. Plus, it would help me a lot to get feedback from different people other than my teacher/fellow student. :)

This is my school's 2nd project, and is my first time making a production film with my own models! (>_<)

(Previous one were purely for Still Images)
I believe I am still a noob and have lots and lots to learn!!!!!
Your feedback is very much appreciated !

P.S
These images are straight out from my shots (except for the one where the character is holding the gun);
and are all jpg's!

Attachments:
tumblr_static_2.jpg
tumblr_static_2.jpg [ 213.42 KiB | Viewed 2895 times ]
JPG.jpg
JPG.jpg [ 639.36 KiB | Viewed 2895 times ]
jpg.jpg
jpg.jpg [ 40.43 KiB | Viewed 2895 times ]

Post subject: Re: Still Images
PostPosted: Thu Jul 04, 2013 2:31 pm 
Rogue Leader

looks cool.

To be honest in the first image i really cant tell whats going on, way to dark. i think its a person with a mask on but there's no real definition so i cant tell. its weird that the wall behind her is lit in like a halo but there's no light on her face. that strikes me as odd.

Also in the second picture in the bottom left corner of the table there's a ropey thing floating, I'm guessing that's intended?

good luck man. that last picture looks awesome.

PostPosted: Fri Jul 05, 2013 9:19 am 
Death Star Gunner

Hello

The pistol on the right side is glowing. If there is some kind of light linking or so going on to make it pop out, I would suggest you leave it be. You will have a nicer image with a more natural light.