Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Maya Issue My Shapes are going back to its orignal position
PostPosted: Fri Dec 09, 2016 5:19 pm 
Droid
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 4:59 pm

Posts: 7
and rotation tool broken


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Maya Issue My Shapes are going back to its orignal posit
PostPosted: Fri Dec 09, 2016 11:01 pm 
User avatar
Administrator
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2008 9:46 pm

Posts: 3927

Location: New Zealand
Do you mean your "Blend Shapes" are going back to their original position?

With your rotation tool, do you mean it does not appear, or you can see it, but it doesn't rotate? If you can see it, can you provide a screen shot?

_________________
Roger Feron
Administrator
NZCGI
Feron Animation
Linked In


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Maya Issue My Shapes are going back to its orignal posit
PostPosted: Sat Dec 10, 2016 1:53 am 
Droid
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 4:59 pm

Posts: 7
Hi sorry for the delay for the reply I have been super busy with my assignment and still doing it, regarding that want to carry on doing my assignment problem is that my rotate tool is broken and i was in a rush when saw your message to carry on assingment work so will explain in as much as I can now that i have some time. The shapes when i move them it goes back to its original position and not blend shapes don't think we have learned them yet. its create-cube, then i do create it, and then when i create another one it goes underneath the first one, and then when i move the second cube it goes back to its orignal position like out of nowhere i move it it goes back to its orignal place.the files below are Alien broken rotation Capture.png both showing broken rotation problem other two are moveshape, problem1.1, problem 3, this shows the shape moving to its orignal place problem and copy of png and reset the png shows that i have tried resetting maya back to its default preferences none of it works. i even tried renaming the orignal prefs to prefs old that didn't work either. I tried deleting the prefrences so maya would reset and make new default prefrences i assume as it made a new folder for preferences after it still didn't work. Please provide a solution when you can, I even tried renaming 2017 to 2017 old. i tried resetting the tools, and changing from world to object mode didn't work. All files are there read when time suits. the old 2017 showed i tried renaming the 2017 to old
Cheers
Nikunj


Attachments:
File comment: reset
reset.PNG
reset.PNG [ 17.24 KiB | Viewed 2160 times ]
File comment: copy
copy.PNG
copy.PNG [ 18.15 KiB | Viewed 2160 times ]
File comment: capture of rorate
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG [ 25.88 KiB | Viewed 2160 times ]
File comment: broken alien rotation
Alien(broken rotation).PNG
Alien(broken rotation).PNG [ 34.42 KiB | Viewed 2160 times ]
File comment: shape position problem
problem 3.PNG
problem 3.PNG [ 18.31 KiB | Viewed 2160 times ]
File comment: shape position probleem
problem 1.1.PNG
problem 1.1.PNG [ 10.62 KiB | Viewed 2160 times ]
File comment: shape position problem
Move Shape .PNG
Move Shape .PNG [ 12.33 KiB | Viewed 2160 times ]
File comment: N/A
problem 3.PNG
problem 3.PNG [ 18.31 KiB | Viewed 2160 times ]
File comment: n/A
problem 2.PNG
problem 2.PNG [ 12.33 KiB | Viewed 2160 times ]
File comment: n/a
Alien(broken rotation).PNG
Alien(broken rotation).PNG [ 34.42 KiB | Viewed 2160 times ]


Last edited by NMmajithia on Sat Dec 10, 2016 2:00 am, edited 2 times in total.
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Maya Issue My Shapes are going back to its orignal posit
PostPosted: Sat Dec 10, 2016 1:56 am 
Droid
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 4:59 pm

Posts: 7
Sorry the forums didn't get all my pictures for some reason


Attachments:
copy.PNG
copy.PNG [ 18.15 KiB | Viewed 2160 times ]
reset.PNG
reset.PNG [ 17.24 KiB | Viewed 2160 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Maya Issue My Shapes are going back to its orignal posit
PostPosted: Sat Dec 10, 2016 2:02 am 
Droid
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 4:59 pm

Posts: 7
but you get the point :) thanks for replying


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Maya Issue My Shapes are going back to its orignal posit
PostPosted: Sat Dec 10, 2016 10:22 am 
User avatar
Administrator
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2008 9:46 pm

Posts: 3927

Location: New Zealand
Never seen that before! BTW, when I reset Maya, I rename the "maya" folder, not the "2017" folder... but I don't know if that makes any difference.

Try changing your viewport to
Legacy Default Viewport, instead of Viewport 2.0. I've found with 2016 at least that it's quite buggy visually. Things appear to break, but are not actually broken. That menu is at the top of your viewport (see image below).


Attachment:
rendererMenu.jpg
rendererMenu.jpg [ 24.94 KiB | Viewed 2157 times ]

_________________
Roger Feron
Administrator
NZCGI
Feron Animation
Linked In


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Maya Issue My Shapes are going back to its orignal posit
PostPosted: Mon Dec 12, 2016 1:01 am 
Droid
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 4:59 pm

Posts: 7
it doesn't let me i right click rendering i can't find renderer as it says in your one sorry


Attachments:
render.PNG
render.PNG [ 153.25 KiB | Viewed 2137 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Maya Issue My Shapes are going back to its orignal posit
PostPosted: Mon Dec 12, 2016 3:34 pm 
User avatar
Administrator
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2008 9:46 pm

Posts: 3927

Location: New Zealand
Not that rendering "shelf" (edit :???: ), but the Viewport menu...

Attachment:
render.PNG
render.PNG [ 338.62 KiB | Viewed 2133 times ]

_________________
Roger Feron
Administrator
NZCGI
Feron Animation
Linked In


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Maya Issue My Shapes are going back to its orignal posit
PostPosted: Thu Dec 29, 2016 2:49 am 
Droid
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 4:59 pm

Posts: 7
Hey man thanks so much that did solve it but i need a good Graphics Card for My laptop for this to work because it only works in legacy default viewport not viewport 2.0


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Maya Issue My Shapes are going back to its orignal posit
PostPosted: Thu Dec 29, 2016 2:50 am 
Droid
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 4:59 pm

Posts: 7
i did try to fix it ages ago but i got busy so sorry for late message


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Maya Issue My Shapes are going back to its orignal posit
PostPosted: Tue Jan 03, 2017 10:45 am 
User avatar
Administrator
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2008 9:46 pm

Posts: 3927

Location: New Zealand
No worries! Great to hear that resolved the issue. But yeah, better graphics card would help.

_________________
Roger Feron
Administrator
NZCGI
Feron Animation
Linked In


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron

About Us


Contact Us


Advertise on NZCGI

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Logo Design by - Oliver Hilbert Revilo Designs