NZCGI
http://www.nzcgi.com/

Maya Issue My Shapes are going back to its orignal position
http://www.nzcgi.com/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=4973
Page 1 of 1

Author:  NMmajithia [ Fri Dec 09, 2016 5:19 pm ]
Post subject:  Maya Issue My Shapes are going back to its orignal position

and rotation tool broken

Author:  Worzel [ Fri Dec 09, 2016 11:01 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Maya Issue My Shapes are going back to its orignal posit

Do you mean your "Blend Shapes" are going back to their original position?

With your rotation tool, do you mean it does not appear, or you can see it, but it doesn't rotate? If you can see it, can you provide a screen shot?

Author:  NMmajithia [ Sat Dec 10, 2016 1:53 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Maya Issue My Shapes are going back to its orignal posit

Hi sorry for the delay for the reply I have been super busy with my assignment and still doing it, regarding that want to carry on doing my assignment problem is that my rotate tool is broken and i was in a rush when saw your message to carry on assingment work so will explain in as much as I can now that i have some time. The shapes when i move them it goes back to its original position and not blend shapes don't think we have learned them yet. its create-cube, then i do create it, and then when i create another one it goes underneath the first one, and then when i move the second cube it goes back to its orignal position like out of nowhere i move it it goes back to its orignal place.the files below are Alien broken rotation Capture.png both showing broken rotation problem other two are moveshape, problem1.1, problem 3, this shows the shape moving to its orignal place problem and copy of png and reset the png shows that i have tried resetting maya back to its default preferences none of it works. i even tried renaming the orignal prefs to prefs old that didn't work either. I tried deleting the prefrences so maya would reset and make new default prefrences i assume as it made a new folder for preferences after it still didn't work. Please provide a solution when you can, I even tried renaming 2017 to 2017 old. i tried resetting the tools, and changing from world to object mode didn't work. All files are there read when time suits. the old 2017 showed i tried renaming the 2017 to old
Cheers
Nikunj

Attachments:
File comment: reset
reset.PNG
reset.PNG [ 17.24 KiB | Viewed 4629 times ]
File comment: copy
copy.PNG
copy.PNG [ 18.15 KiB | Viewed 4629 times ]
File comment: capture of rorate
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG [ 25.88 KiB | Viewed 4629 times ]
File comment: broken alien rotation
Alien(broken rotation).PNG
Alien(broken rotation).PNG [ 34.42 KiB | Viewed 4629 times ]
File comment: shape position problem
problem 3.PNG
problem 3.PNG [ 18.31 KiB | Viewed 4629 times ]
File comment: shape position probleem
problem 1.1.PNG
problem 1.1.PNG [ 10.62 KiB | Viewed 4629 times ]
File comment: shape position problem
Move Shape .PNG
Move Shape .PNG [ 12.33 KiB | Viewed 4629 times ]
File comment: N/A
problem 3.PNG
problem 3.PNG [ 18.31 KiB | Viewed 4629 times ]
File comment: n/A
problem 2.PNG
problem 2.PNG [ 12.33 KiB | Viewed 4629 times ]
File comment: n/a
Alien(broken rotation).PNG
Alien(broken rotation).PNG [ 34.42 KiB | Viewed 4629 times ]

Author:  NMmajithia [ Sat Dec 10, 2016 1:56 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Maya Issue My Shapes are going back to its orignal posit

Sorry the forums didn't get all my pictures for some reason

Attachments:
copy.PNG
copy.PNG [ 18.15 KiB | Viewed 4629 times ]
reset.PNG
reset.PNG [ 17.24 KiB | Viewed 4629 times ]

Author:  NMmajithia [ Sat Dec 10, 2016 2:02 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Maya Issue My Shapes are going back to its orignal posit

but you get the point :) thanks for replying

Author:  Worzel [ Sat Dec 10, 2016 10:22 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Maya Issue My Shapes are going back to its orignal posit

Never seen that before! BTW, when I reset Maya, I rename the "maya" folder, not the "2017" folder... but I don't know if that makes any difference.

Try changing your viewport to
Legacy Default Viewport, instead of Viewport 2.0. I've found with 2016 at least that it's quite buggy visually. Things appear to break, but are not actually broken. That menu is at the top of your viewport (see image below).


Attachment:
rendererMenu.jpg
rendererMenu.jpg [ 24.94 KiB | Viewed 4626 times ]

Author:  NMmajithia [ Mon Dec 12, 2016 1:01 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Maya Issue My Shapes are going back to its orignal posit

it doesn't let me i right click rendering i can't find renderer as it says in your one sorry

Attachments:
render.PNG
render.PNG [ 153.25 KiB | Viewed 4606 times ]

Author:  Worzel [ Mon Dec 12, 2016 3:34 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Maya Issue My Shapes are going back to its orignal posit

Not that rendering "shelf" (edit :???: ), but the Viewport menu...

Attachment:
render.PNG
render.PNG [ 338.62 KiB | Viewed 4602 times ]

Author:  NMmajithia [ Thu Dec 29, 2016 2:49 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Maya Issue My Shapes are going back to its orignal posit

Hey man thanks so much that did solve it but i need a good Graphics Card for My laptop for this to work because it only works in legacy default viewport not viewport 2.0

Author:  NMmajithia [ Thu Dec 29, 2016 2:50 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Maya Issue My Shapes are going back to its orignal posit

i did try to fix it ages ago but i got busy so sorry for late message

Author:  Worzel [ Tue Jan 03, 2017 10:45 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Maya Issue My Shapes are going back to its orignal posit

No worries! Great to hear that resolved the issue. But yeah, better graphics card would help.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 12 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/