Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 283 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 19  Next
 Post subject: Introduce Yourself!
PostPosted: Fri Feb 15, 2008 11:30 pm 
Administrator

Oh ok... I'll go first.

I'm Roger... self taught animator. From Christchurch (shout out to my homie Ken C from Chch), did TVC's for 4 years... now I teach character animation at Media Design School in Auckland (past 2 years). Cool job... I have time to look into techniques I never had time to explore while working, because working on TVCs sucks up all your time with short deadlines and all the rest of it.

I like Star Wars, incase you hadn't noticed from the 'ranks' I've given to all you guys! Mwhahahahaha!

Now that I have a forum, I'm actually going to do a personal project, consisting of a character/creature, modelled, textured, rigged and animated. I'm thinking Zbrush...

And a big welcome to you all!

Peace out.

Feron Animation
Linked In

Post subject: Re: Introduce Yourself!
PostPosted: Fri Feb 15, 2008 11:56 pm 
Death Star Gunner

Hey all, rebel rabble here! (if you're clever, this is an anagram of my real name...my true identity, which I will lose to the Borg after this post).

I work at Virtual Spectator as a 3D Graphic Artist. I am a Roger-Feron-taught animator and enjoy Scrabulous on Facebook, long walks along the beach, romantic dinners for two and...

Ahem, anyway... I'm very excited about this site and am looking forward to seeing lots of cool stuff here. Right, back to Scrabulous!

RR. :mrgreen:

PostPosted: Sat Feb 16, 2008 8:30 am 
Rogue Leader

hi...I am also a disciple of Rogers and feel proud I got to watch him transition from chubby chicken to Japanese while I studied at his feet. I like Rebel Rabble. I work for myself part time for now, as I raise the next generation of 3Ders.

PostPosted: Sat Feb 16, 2008 9:38 am 
Death Star Gunner